Hank’s Protein Plus Nut Butters Review

First off I want to give HUGE thank you to Hank of Hank’s Protein Plus Nut Butters for being so generous and sending me a tub of every nut butter flavor to do a review  on them. I have tried so many different protein nut butters which have been very grainy and brittle which was a very awkward texture but not this brand. The things I liked most about these certain ones were that they had a very smooth texture and not overly sweet just the right amount.  You can tell they take the time to make sure each batch is to the highest quality since the aroma once you open them smells refreshing and you just want to devour the entire tub(I’ve been tempted every time lol). I really liked how there was barely any oil separation which is impressive .Also these are all sugar free! I will be doing a seperate detailed review for each flavor to give a glimpse how unique each flavor is. I will be starting off with my hands down favorite flavor which is Caramel Pretzel.  

 Caramel Pretzel

As soon as you open this tub you get a strong caramel and almost toffee aroma which smells like heaven! If that doesn’t make you want to dive in face first then you’re crazy. This is the first nut butter that I’ve seen actually uses ground up pretzels which gives it that extra crunchy texture and it’s a perfect combo. First taste test it tasted like melted caramel on a baked pretzel(I know amazing!). The peanut butter,caramel and pretzel combo is just perfect and the crunch factor puts this flavor over the top. If you want to try Hank’s nut butters this should be your first flavor to purchase since you will be hooked from your first spoonful.  

 
Coconut

I just want to say that I’m not a big coconut fan and I was hesitant to try this flavor but I was pleasantly surprised. Upon opening you see the big flakes of raw coconut which shows each batch is high quality and uses fresh ingredients. You almost get a piña colada aroma which is pretty good. When I took my first spoonful being still hesitant it was delicious. You don’t get that potent over powering artificial coconut flavor which was a good sign. The raw coconut flakes gives this a good texture with the chewy and smooth factor. If you’re a coconut lover this is the one for you.  

 Banana 

Banana and peanut butter goes hand in hand and to transform the classic PB and banner sandwich in a nut butter is ideal which Hank nailed it. Upon opening you get that signature banana aroma and it smells almost like banana taffy. It had a refreshing light banana flavor which I appreciated since a lot of other artificial banana Flavors are just to much. Very smooth texture. Even non banana fans will love this one.  

 
Chocolate chip

How can you go wrong with chocolate chip?! When you first open it there’s actual real chocolate chips in there and mine slightly melted so I was pretty excited and decided to mix them in. Since these are all sugar free they’re not overly sweet and with the chocolate chips mixed in it tasted like a peanut butter cup. It has a very smooth and light texture with full chocolate chip taste.  

 
Plain

Let me start by saying even thought this is a traditional peanut butter flavor it’s not just an ordinary PB. This was my second favorite flavor since it took traditional PB to an all new level. You can really taste the roasted peanuts and the little hint of sweetness complimented it very well. It’s simple but it’s not simple if that makes sense. It makes a mean PB&J as well. Use this one in all of your recipes since it will elevate them to a new level it’s that good!  

 
Honey Maple

For this one the honey flavor and aroma is the more predominant out of the two flavors which led me to want more of a maple flavor. Don’t get me wrong the flavor is very good but the extra maple flavor would of pushed it to the next level. The aroma is of fresh honey and is very pleasant. The flavor is great but not one of my favorites.  

 
Snickerdoodle

I had high hopes for this flavor and I was blown away with how good this was which certainly did not disappoint. Upon opening  you get that signature snickerdoodle aroma which smells amazing! Think of fresh cookies…and it tastes even better. The taste is very close to raw snickerdoodle cookie….need I say more? I think not lol. This one on protein pancakes will make you question where it’s been all your life.  

 
Almond Butter

This was my first experience trying any sort of almond butter and this certain one made me love them! It had a totally different flavor and texture than the peanut butters and had a crunch factor from the almonds. I don’t think anything can compare to this almond utter since it’s a unique flavor and very delicious. You can taste the fresh roasted almonds and a little hint of sweetness. This is  perfect to pair with any fruit esepcially a Granny Smith apple.  

 
Overall every flavor was delicious and of course I prefer some over the others but I recommend every single flavor on Hank’s protein plus but butters since they’re of the hugest quality and des heat ingredients which you can easily tell by the first taste. Order yours today and you will be hooked!!

Leave a comment